Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 21st, 2007

Cinnamon Streusel Coffee Cake

Susan asked if I would share the recipe for the coffee cake recipe that is a Christmas tradition in our family:

First, you need to turn on your smell-o-vision.

dsc03836.jpg

Second, here’s proof that this is a well-loved recipe:

dsc03838.jpg

Can you see all of those buttery smears? LOL

The picture is more legible than I would have guessed, but I’ve created a little recipe card for you, too.

cinnamon streusel coffee cake

I started this post several hours ago, but had to stop midstream, and have only just now, 6 hours later been able to get back to it.

My poor Mom fell part way down her stairs and broke her ankle.  Again.  The same bone she broke several months ago.  Slightly different place on the bone, slightly worse break, will take longer to heal.

Phooey and Bah Humbug.

Taking her to her doctor was no problem, but waiting for her prescription painkillers and doing some last minute shopping at Wal-Mart was NOT fun.   “It’ll be ready in 25 minutes.”

Yeah, right.  An hour later it was finally ready, then I had to head to the checkout, and every single one of them had a line that was 3 or 4 people deep.  I nearly cried.

Our pizza is almost here, so I’d better wrap this up.  Hope you are having a sparkly day.

Suzanne

Read Full Post »