Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 6th, 2008

Y’all are invited to my Grand Opening, but if you could bring caffeine and/or chocolate with you, I’d much appreciate it.

It doesn’t even have to be fancy chocolate.  Plain M&Ms would do the trick.  And I take my caffeine in Pepsi or Coke format.  None of that coffee stuff.

Any minute now I’m going to invite you to the grand opening of the website, too, but I’ve…just…got….a few more things to do.  I was hampered today by the fact that the INTERNET WAS DOWN.  Seriously.  I thought I was going to cry.

Instead, I called my sister and screamed a bit.  And then I went shopping, which took longer than I expected, as I traipsed around still trying to find galvanized metal pails.  Hobby Lobby used to sell them.  Lowe’s has them in sizes bigger and smaller than what I want.  Actually, they did have the size I wanted, but it was $15 and had the ISU Cyclone logo on it.  Now, I’m a Cyclone, and we are huge fans, but…not really what I was looking for to have at the shop.

I ended up with something else to use a in-store shopping baskets.  I can’t believe I didn’t take pictures of them.  Sheesh.

So, back to the Grand Opening.  I thought I’d post an official invitation for anyone in Iowa that reads my blog and wants to come visit this weekend.  We’ll have lemonade and cookies!  Not to mention the fact that the Winding Stairs Festival is taking place, so there will be lots of yummy food tents (pork producers, beef producers, funnel cakes, several churches have food booths…)

Here are the details:

Knots & Bolts
549 2nd St
Traer, IA 50675
319-478-2049

You can’t miss us, look for the red and white checkerboard.  It rather stands out.

Grand Opening Hours:

Friday and Saturday 10AM to 5PM

Back to work –
Suzanne

Read Full Post »