Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 4th, 2008

Sleeping Beauties

This picture cracks me up.

Four cousins: who actually got a fair amount of sleep.  We gave them the evil eye at about 10 PM, and I think they were tired enough that it didn’t take long before they were all snoozing.  I’m not sure why they decided to sleep on the couch, but that’s where they decided to end up.  They tried to convince us that all 4 could fit, but then Joe decided that sleeping on top of the TWO air mattress/sleeping bag thingies would be fun.  You can see that he actually managed to slide off.  He’s probably lucky that no one fell off the couch on top of him.

My Mom gave me a copy of a book by the Yarn Harlot.  I’m enjoying reading it.  I especially like her method of darning socks.  She stands over the garbage can and says “Darn It” as she throws the holey sock away.

TTFN-

Suzanne

Read Full Post »

The winners

My assistants are busy watching SpaceBalls, so I decided to just use Random.org to generate 3 random numbers to determine that the winners of the pattern give-away are:

#3 Paula:  ZigZag 9

#16 Leah:  She specifically mentioned Galaxy, so that’s what she’ll be getting.

#33 Tina: Who also mentioned Galaxy, but since Leah was first….so she’ll get Red Hot Leftovers

If you didn’t win, here’s the link to where you can purchase the patterns:  http://www.iowastarquilts.com

Congratulations to all three of you (I’ll be e-mailing you!), and thanks to everyone that commented.  I wish I had enough patterns to send to all of you.

I’m trying to get a QOV done to send to Alycia in time for her to present a pile of QOVs on Friday.  She currently has 41 on hand, and hopefully I can get this done in time to make it at least 42.

I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I was working on a pillowcase to go with the QOV.  I was attempting to use my serger on the seam and I had to admit defeat.  I don’t know if there is something wrong or if I’m just missing something.  I should probably take it to a Bernina dealer to have it cleaned, looked at, and most likely:  have someone show me how to use the darned thing.

I have some photo’s to share, but the camera is on the other side of the house, so that’ll have to wait until (a) later or (b) tomorrow.

TTFN-

Suzanne

Read Full Post »