Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 11th, 2008

Mother’s Day

I hope everyone is having a nice day.  I had the pleasure of having my husband (with a tiny bit of help from the boys) cook and clean up our entire noon meal.  We call it dinner,  you probably call it lunch.

I tried to help clear the table, but Mark grabbed the salt and pepper shakers out of my hand and told me to go away.

So, I’ve been knitting a bit and quilting a bit.  Sitting around a bit.  I’ve been typing and just deleted a whole big whine about the irritating thing that happened at church this morning.  I’ve decided it is not worth boring you with.  I suspect it mostly makes me sound whiny.  The moral of the story is that people really need to COMMUNICATE with each other.   Pick up the phone, tell me what’s going on, I’m happy with whatever, just TELL me and TELL other people.

OK, that was more of a whine than I intended.

Moving on.

The biggest gift the boys have given me is that I get to choose tonight’s popcorn movie.  What to choose, what to choose….

Hmmm.  I’m wishing I had a copy of Enchanted to subject them to, but alas, I do not.  I was also considering something like Sleeping Beauty or the like, but I think I might go for the SuperMom award and pick something that they will actually enjoy.

Speaking of things I like.  I like quilting on sateen.  I like quilting feathers.  But I did not like this lime green Polyquilter.

I’m probably also not going to like the way this thing is going to attract lint, being black and all, but it’s not actually going to be my problem, as I think I’m going to give it to the owner of A-1 to hang in the A-1 booth at shows.  If he wants it.  I think it’s kind of cool, but what do I know.

(Click to look at it a little bigger).

Better go choose that movie.

TTFN-

Suzanne

Read Full Post »