Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 16th, 2007

Wow.  It’s hard for me to believe that November is already halfway over.  I wouldn’t mind a pause and a chance to catch my breath, because I know that from now until the end of the year is going to go by in the blink of an eye.  Actually, that feels like all of 2007.  How did it go by so quickly?  Wasn’t it just January yesterday?

I’m feeling pretty good about this whole posting-every-day-thing.  I do wonder, though, who picked November for this?  I know that the blog-posting project grew out of the National Novel Writing Month project, but why did they pick November for the month they would try to write a novel?

I actually have machine quilting content today!  I finally finished this quilt the other day:

dsc03423.jpg

I think it’s a Miss Rosie’s pattern, but I’m not sure.  The customer just wanted allover texture, and for some reason the freehand design  I decided to took me FOREVER.  It could be that I had trouble concentrating on it.  As I’ve posted here, I keep letting myself get distracted.  I did finally focus on it the other day and got it done.

Here’s a closeup of the quilting:

dsc03428.jpg

It’s just a swirl that I feathered and then echoed once.  It’s very pretty.  I’ve used this pattern several times in recent months, but on a much smaller scale, and without the echo.  (On my journal quilt and on a watermelon wallhanging).

I’ve got another quilt on the frame that is going well — it’s the commissioned embroidered quilt.  I finally got enough of the black floral to finish the borders, and have got the quilting well underway.  In fact, I’d better quit babbling and go get some more work done on it before our busy weekend!

TTFN-

Suzanne

Read Full Post »