Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 26th, 2007

Are Wii crazy?

Yes Wii are.  Wii are thinking about trying to find a Nintendo Wii for the boy-o’s for Christmas.  Think it’ll happen?

Then again, maybe Wii won’t give into this crazy game and Wii will find something else for Santa to bring them.

Wii will just have to wait and see.

Suzanne

Read Full Post »

Much slower day

I’ve gotten very little done today. Mostly just sitting here at the computer browsing around blogs and such. And messing around with how to display my pictures. What I’ve done is uploaded some of them to my website, and if you click on them, it should take you to the larger pic on my site, so you can see the detail better.

I did take some pictures of various things. I’m almost embarrassed to show you the picture of the ornament of which the angel baby (star baby?) fabric reminds me. ***

I had no idea it was in such bad shape. True confessions time: for the last 2 (or 3?) years, I have left the Christmas decorating up to the men. I have had no interest in decorating, and if they tree hadn’t even gone up, I probably wouldn’t have cared. All of which is to admit that it’s been awhile since I’ve actually looked closely at the tree ornaments.  I will have to investigate cleaning this poor thing up.  I’m also ashamed to admit that I’m not entirely sure how old it is.  Mom?  Dad?  *My* memory says it was for my first Christmas, which would make it 35 years old, but I’m not really sure.  (Not that I actually remember getting it that year….)

dsc03520.jpg

(This picture is not clickable)

You probably can’t read it, but the reindeer has my name engraved on it.

And here are some detail shots to show you what the quilting on the Star Baby quilt actually looks like. (All of these pictures are clickable)

Apparently, I’ve been in a swirly mood lately, as I’ve been doing lots of freehand swirls.  The green fabric was all quilted with small swirls, the outer border with large swirls, and the red fabric (in the star blocks) has a funky freehand curvy crosshatch thing.  Some of it is a little funkier than I intended, but I just left it….

And lastly, here is a picture of my big Christmas quilt that I finally finished this year. This was a Block of the Month project from Joann’s in the Year 2000. I started quilting it the first year I had my quilting machine (2002), but had some trouble, and it has been sitting around languishing ever since.

I did a couple of things that I would never do on a customer quilt — the large side borders (which I just quilted a few weeks ago) are completely different than the top and bottom. I was never going to be able to repeat the design I had done without annoying myself, so I decided to not even try.

(This picture is not clickable)
dsc03508.jpg

If you really want to see detail photos, let me know. The ones I took aren’t great, but I can try again if someone insists.

Suzanne

*** Did you notice that my sentence was grammatically correct this time?  No preposition dangling at the end this time.  Thanks to Helen for helping me get it right.  I tried, but it wasn’t coming out properly last night.  LOL.  Oddly enough, the only reason I really even pointed it out was because I had just watched an old Stargate SG-1 episode in which Richard Dean Anderson points out to a bad guy that the bad guy had finished his sentence with a preposition, and I thought it was sort of funny that I did the same thing.

Maybe you had to be there.   Or maybe you had to be me.

Read Full Post »