Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 28th, 2007

Seriously annoyed

Excuse me as I rant (and apologize) for a moment about something:

The MQResource blog ring is broken, and has been, and I can’t do a @#$% thing about it at the moment and I’m seriously annoyed about it.

I apologize to all of you that are members (or want to be members, but can’t because I can’t activate your membership).

I have sent an e-mail to tech support, but have gotten no response.

I can NOT log in, and I can’t explain the situation.  I try to have them e-mail me my password, but I never get the @#$% e-mails.  That’s a separate rant:  my e-mail provider thinks it is protecting me from spam and has a filter on my e-mail such that I don’t even get the opportunity to say YES!  I want that e-mail!  Yes!  That’s a valid e-mail.  @#$%@#$%@#$%

So, at this point, I’m not sure what to do, other than to abandon the existing ring and start over.  I am NOT impressed with Ringsurf, but quite frankly wasn’t impressed by the other Ring websites that exist.  I’m not sure what to do, and I apologize profusely to anyone that has tried to surf our Ring, or tried to join it.

I’ll let you know in a day or two what I’m going to do about it.

Suzanne

Read Full Post »