Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 14th, 2007

More scrapbook pages

Sharon commented on yesterday’s post that she didn’t care for the writing on Will’s page. Well, I didn’t care for it either, and have been working on tweaking it. Of course, having twins means I had to do a layout of the other boy, too, and in the process, I think I fixed the lettering, and made it better. Maybe.

joecanvas.jpg

willcanvas1.jpg

Click to view larger. I’m using thumbnails and linking to a bigger picture for these because I wanted to strike the right balance between the fitting the photos on the page and giving you a big enough photo to see detail.

Almost suppertime….

TTFN-

Suzanne

Edited to add: I just looked at the enlarged pictures and I want to mention that when I look at the layouts, on my computer, and when I print them out,  the script writing is smooth and not all jagged like it appears in my browser.  Just saying.

Read Full Post »

Almost Wordless Wednesday

A few words involved simply to explain what everything is.

Awesome gift from Secret Quilter: Thanks!

dsc03405.jpg

Loot from trip to the Christmas Open House on the weekend. Oddly enough, they all involve words.

dsc03399.jpg

dsc03401.jpg

The part I like the best about the sign is the Poinsettia.   What do you suppose the used to make the petals and leaves?  I wondered if it is pieces of tin ceiling panels cut up and painted.

dsc03402.jpg

I also got a postcard, and was going to scan it to show it off, but my scanner is not cooperating. Tomorrow.  Promise.

Suzanne

p.s.  Today I focused on getting my Halloween decos put away (instead of just piling them on the kitchen island) and on finishing a quilt that’s been on the frame for a week.  The first is a success, and the second is still in progress.   I ended up focusing on some scrapbook pages and notes for an album idea that I want to pursue, but I’ll but that aside for now and get back to what I was supposed to be focusing on….

Read Full Post »