Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 19th, 2007

And the answer is….

Replace.  No option to repair.

Woohoo!  A new water heater for Christmas, just what I always wanted.

Well, for Thanksgiving anyway, as it will be here and installed tomorrow….

Back to quilting!

Suzanne

Read Full Post »

Waiting for the Plumber

Minor crisis here:  one of our water heaters developed a leak yesterday.  Water all over the basement (and why they didn’t put a drain in by the water heaters,  we don’t know…).  We do have two water heaters — one for the north bathrooms and one for the south bathroom, laundry room and kitchen.

I wasn’t quite with it yesterday when Mark told me that there was a problem.  It wasn’t until I went to make dinner (and needed hot water) that I realized that the water heater that was out of commission was the one that affected the kitchen.

No big deal.  Off to the bathroom to get my 1 1/2 cups of hot water, dinner well under way.

It was a little while later before the other shoe dropped.

HELLO????  I’m supposed to have close to THIRTY people here for Thanksgiving on Thursday.  I don’t have to do all of the cooking, but it’s going to be really hard to accomplish anything if we don’t have hot water in the KITCHEN.  Or in the guest bathroom…..

(I was grateful to have hot water for my shower, and I know that I am extremely lucky to have 2 water heaters.)

And so I am waiting for the plumber to arrive (sometime….have no idea when….) and I have decided to remain calm and have full confidence that they can either fix (or, heaven forbid…replace…) the water heater in plenty of time.

My brain had great plans for lots of productivity yesterday afternoon, but my body had other ideas:  I spent most of the afternoon snuggled up (under my brand-new yummy sheets) napping.   I did get a few things done, and am close to having the embroidered quilt that I have been working on quilted, and had better get back to it!

TTFN-

Suzanne

Read Full Post »